Favorite make-up brands

Hi there!

I wanted to share with you my favorite make up brands in high end make up. I use a mixture of high end and what they call ‘drugstore’ make up. Mainly because high end is just too expensive for my obsession. Most of my high end make up is a heritage of my mom, who used to work at a make up store. She’d get all these testers and kept them in safe keeping for years. Now I know make up has a sort of expiration date but it can’t hurt with eyeshadows and blushers and stuff. A downside on it all is that these collections are very dated and when I really like a color I can’t rebuy it. So I have to be very thrifty. I do buy some high end make up myself, for example my eyebrow pencil by Yves Saint Laurent. There was a time when I bought high end mascaras because this is one of the key parts in a make up look, but thirty euros every few months for a mascara is a lot of money, even more when you don’t have a lot to spend. So I switched to cheaper ones wich, let’s be honest, are just as good as expensive ones and sometimes even better. A really important feature in the more expensive brands is the packaging wich usually is really beautiful. But in the end it’s about what you get inside. So after having experienced with all these different brands I think I now know what my favorites are, although there are a lot of brands that I still need to discover and I can’t wait to buy them and know all about it.

Shiseido make up is one of my top three favorites. What I like so much about this brand is that the quallity is really good, the foundations are  a dream, as well to put on as how they look on my skin. I also own a translucent loose powder and you might think this doesn’t make a big different but it does! It is way better then all my other translucent powders so I am convinced. It’s good make up for a reasonable price.

Chanel, the all time favorite of every girl. I used to have a hate-love affair with Chanel make up but I can’t live without it because their colors are just so damn amazing. And the names, I could make a living out of that, just inventing names for Chanel make up. Their nailpolishes are my favorite I have to say, although I don’t think they last very long, again the color is what does it for me. No other brand has that beautiful colors so well executed. Now on their make up I really like the compact powders and foundation again here. Also eyeshadows are to die for! What is there left to say, every girl needs a piece of Chanel make up in her posession.

Clinique last but certainly not least, although owned and inveted by Estee Lauder I love it more than it’s motherbrand. Because it’s so simple, the colors are beautiful but modest and the price is just a little more bearable. Next to that the quallity it just what you’d expect from high end make up, good and nothing but good. So thumps up for parfum free make up!

There are a ton of make up brands and I all love them but these are my favorites if I had to choose. Let me know what your favorite brands are or products you can’t live without!

love,

TMB

http://www.chanel.com/
http://www.clinique.com/
http://www.shiseido.com/

Leave a comment